I didn't go to work yesterday because my dog died. I went today and didn't feel like being there. Luckily, the vacation clock has reset with the glorious New Year (Insert sarcasm where appropriate) and I left after a half day. When I called in yesterday I gave my name, my ID and my Team Leaders name. They marked me absent. My Team Leader fixed it, but what the Hell?? It amazes me that a place responsible for so many people's money has such shitty computer systems. Maybe spend a little of the billions in profit next year for shit that works. I'll be back on Friday with a report
So, had Martin Luther King Jr. Day off and got paid. That was nice. Today was, well it was okay. I got a shitty quality score again, but I find myself caring less and less about that. Funny how the customer quality scores are so high and these are not. They tell us they are random calls, but we all know better. They can't have too many people making huge bonus checks all at the same time, right? I never worked at a place that gave you a bonus with no sales. It seems doomed to failure, but since I will be gone soon it makes no difference to me. I left during an ice storm. Pretty sure I will be calling off work tomorrow. That means I will work two days this week and get paid for five. Really the only thing I like about this job.
Comments
Post a Comment