Skip to main content

1/12/2019

Saturdays are the other bad day at work. Never enough people and we get people calling for no other reason than they have no idea we are open 24 hours a day every damned day. So, they think we are only open bank hours and we get slammed. Just so much damned fun. The nice part about it is that since they think we are only open during those hours the calls tend to fall off for the last half hour or so.
I had an older lady tell me a joke today. It was okay funny, but not funny enough to type over here. Your loss.

Comments

Popular posts from this blog

1/22/2019

So, had Martin Luther King Jr. Day off and got paid. That was nice. Today was, well it was okay. I got a shitty quality score again, but I find myself caring less and less about that. Funny how the customer quality scores are so high and these are not. They tell us they are random calls, but we all know better. They can't have too many people making huge bonus checks all at the same time, right? I never worked at a place that gave you a bonus with no sales. It seems doomed to failure, but since I will be gone soon it makes no difference to me. I left during an ice storm. Pretty sure I will be calling off work tomorrow. That means I will work two days this week and get paid for five. Really the only thing I like about this job.

1/15/2019

I got to write some of the sixth volume of Monster Killer today. Then it got busy like always for too damn long. We keep getting emails from our Team Lead telling us to do stuff on our calls. We spend more time talking them down because they had to wait to talk to us. If there was a bonus for putting out those fires I would be wealthy beyond my wildest imagination

1/18/2019

Had a woman come in screaming like a maniac with a litany of profanity. She refused to stop until I shouted at her. Then she was fine, but still said 'fucker' before she hung up.