Skip to main content

1/2/2019

Wednesdays are the worst at work. Understaffed so we are constantly swamped and they do nothing to rectify this. Add that it's the day after a holiday and our clientele don;t understand that we are open twenty four hours a day and, well you get the idea. Remember, these are the people that have credit cards with us and think that it's their money. Let that simmer in your brain for a minute.
And, if that wasn't bad enough, the following people died today;
Mean Gene Okerlund
Super Dave Osbourne
Daryl Dragon a.k.a Captain from Captain and Tennille.
Really, 2019? That's the way you want to start this? Is it 2020 yet because I'm calling it and it's the second day of the year.
I have tomorrow off. See you Friday.

Comments

Popular posts from this blog

1/22/2019

So, had Martin Luther King Jr. Day off and got paid. That was nice. Today was, well it was okay. I got a shitty quality score again, but I find myself caring less and less about that. Funny how the customer quality scores are so high and these are not. They tell us they are random calls, but we all know better. They can't have too many people making huge bonus checks all at the same time, right? I never worked at a place that gave you a bonus with no sales. It seems doomed to failure, but since I will be gone soon it makes no difference to me. I left during an ice storm. Pretty sure I will be calling off work tomorrow. That means I will work two days this week and get paid for five. Really the only thing I like about this job.

1/15/2019

I got to write some of the sixth volume of Monster Killer today. Then it got busy like always for too damn long. We keep getting emails from our Team Lead telling us to do stuff on our calls. We spend more time talking them down because they had to wait to talk to us. If there was a bonus for putting out those fires I would be wealthy beyond my wildest imagination

1/18/2019

Had a woman come in screaming like a maniac with a litany of profanity. She refused to stop until I shouted at her. Then she was fine, but still said 'fucker' before she hung up.