Friday, after a bunch of days off because I felt like it and I was back at the place. The understaffed always busy with just the most mindless questions every asked. I think knowing that I'm on my nway out that I have just become numb to the stupidity. They have these things where they judge your phone calls and base a bonus on it. I got a bad score. Don't care. My manager is threatening to write everyone up because we don't want to stay in our seats and get bombarded with a constant flow of angry calls. Interestingly enough they also have a quality score that is determined by the customers themselves. My score in that is perfect. So, I make the people paying us happy, but the picky shit in a room listening to my calls have their panties in a bunch? Yeah, don't care.
So, had Martin Luther King Jr. Day off and got paid. That was nice. Today was, well it was okay. I got a shitty quality score again, but I find myself caring less and less about that. Funny how the customer quality scores are so high and these are not. They tell us they are random calls, but we all know better. They can't have too many people making huge bonus checks all at the same time, right? I never worked at a place that gave you a bonus with no sales. It seems doomed to failure, but since I will be gone soon it makes no difference to me. I left during an ice storm. Pretty sure I will be calling off work tomorrow. That means I will work two days this week and get paid for five. Really the only thing I like about this job.
Comments
Post a Comment